Go to the Titlelist

Go to the Recordlist

Rubber Soul

Parlophone PMC 1267

Released: 1965-12-03    Mono

First press matrix side 1: XEX 579-1
First press matrix side 2: XEX 580-1

Side 1     Matrix: XEX 579
Drive My Car
Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
You Won't See Me
Nowhere Man
Think For Yourself
The Word

Side 2     Matrix: XEX 580
What Goes On
I'm Looking Through You
In My Life
If I Needed Someone
Run For Your Life

First mono issue had a slightly different studio mix. It can be recognised by the matrix numbers ending with "-1", This is generally referred to as the "Loud cut".